The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the agenda for the 2022 edition from the T20 World Cup. 2022. The T20 event is slated to start on 16th October 2022 and can conclude on 13th November 2022.

As many as 16 teams will have the tournament, with 12 of these qualifying for that Super 12 stages. As of this moment, Australia, Afghanistan, England, and Nz are slotted together in Group 1, while India, Nigeria, Pakistan, and Bangladesh are slotted in Group 2.

The Super 12 stages will start on 22nd October 2022, with New zealand and australia clashing inside a blockbuster match. And, on 23rd October 2022, another mega clash is arranged, as India will require on arch-rivals Pakistan.

From 16th October to 21st October 2022, the qualifying matches is going to be held that will determine some teams which will join the 8 other teams which have already qualified for that event. The 2021 T20 World Cup was won through the Australian side, plus they beat Nz with 8 wickets to spare.