Are you curious more about the American sports team who has not been able to win an award in the Major League since its beginning? If so, you should read this article to find out the pertinent information with this subject.

MLB fans and fans of across the United States have been interested in the poor performance of the MBL squad since inception and development of the club. The team is always having to fight for victory in crucial games , which has led to an ineffective performance. Learn more about The Only MLB Team never to win the World Series.

About Seattle Mariners

The Seattle Mariners are a team of baseball that hails from Seattle. The team was founded in 1977. Scott Servais is the current manager. Jerry Dipoto is assigned as the general manager of the team. The team’s owners are comprised of LP and the Baseball Club of Seattle.

The greatest successes of the team can be restricted to a handful of games notable ones, such as the wild card place in 2000, the West division championships in 1995 1997, 2001 and 1995. T-Mobile Park is the home stadium for Seattle Mariners. Seattle Mariners, which was initially named Safeco fields.

Only MLB Team Never in World Series

  • The fans and followers from Seattle Mariners Seattle Mariners are extremely disappointed since their team has not been able to win their way to the World Series, and it gets more difficult since it is the one team remaining to win the World Series.
  • Other than other than the World Series, the team hasn’t played in the highly regarded Fall Classic.
  • It was the case that Seattle Mariners could only make it four times since their formation in 1977. The four appearances were between 1995 to 2001. There was no significant improvement after 2001.

Hall of Fame

  • Dave Niehaus was honored with the Hall of Fame in 2000. Find out more about the only MLB Team never to play in the World Series.
  • Alvin Davis was the first to receive an Hall of Fame from the Seattle Mariners. He was awarded an induction into the Hall of Fame in 1997. He was the very first baseman.
  • Jay Buhner was honored in 2004 for his contributions to the team from 1988 to 2001.
  • In 2007 Edgar Martinez got a place in the past Hall of Fame members. Edgar was designated hitmaker of Seattle Mariners from 1987 to 2004. Seattle Mariners during 1987-2004.
  • The year 2012 was the first time Dan Wilson and Randy Johnson were admitted to the Hall of Fame for their performances from 1994 to 2005 and 1989 to 1998. Learn more about the only MLB Team Never to be in World Series.
  • Ken Griffey entered the Hall of Fame in 2013.
  • Lou Piniella received his Hall of Fame in the year 2014. He was team manager from 1993 to 2002.
  • Jamie Moyer is the newest Hall of Fame member. He was inducted as a 2015 Hall of Fame member for his significant contributions as a pitcher during 1996-2006.


The followers and fans from Seattle Mariners Seattle Mariners are eagerly waiting to see their team taking home their first World Series. The players must make a huge effort to achieve their goals.